Events

Upcoming Events

Free to Choose

Jubilee Campaign, alongside Christian Freedom International, Set My People Free, The St. Charles Institute, and the Religious Liberty Partnership, have joined together as the Abolish Anti-Conversion Laws and Apostasy Penalties Coalition in an unprecedented advocacy initiative. The first action will be to host a side event to the First Annual International Religious Freedom Summit, taking place 13 –…

Other Future Events Coming Soon

Check back as we update our events listing. Future RLP Roundtables are being planned on other key countries. Contact us for information: [email protected]  

Past Events

RLP Gender & Religious Freedom Task Group Meeting

The Gender and Religious Freedom (GRF) Task Group of the Religious Liberty Partnership is having their next meeting on Wednesday, 23 June at 14.00 UTC (10am EDT US/Canada; 15.00/3pm British Summer Time; 7:30 pm India Standard Time. For registration information for this event, please contact [email protected] The agenda of this meeting will include current GRF…

Upcoming RLP Task Group Meetings

Several of the Task Groups of the Religious Liberty Partnership (RLP) have established dates for their upcoming Spring meetings. RLP members (and select non-members) are all invited to attend. For any of the meetings, contact [email protected] for more information and to receive registration details. The Refugees and Religious Liberty Task Group will be meeting Tuesday,…

Grievous Religious Persecution Book Launch

The South African Institute for Advanced Constitutional, Public, Human Rights and International Law (SAIFAC), a centre of the University of Johannesburg (UJ) in partnership with the Faculty of Law at UJ, and in association with the World Evangelical Alliance’s International Institute for Religious Freedom invite you to the online launch of the book: Grevious Religious…

RLP “Refugees and Religious Liberty” Webinar

The Religious Liberty Partnership will host a “Refugees and Religious Liberty” Webinar, on Wednesday, 24 February at 10am Eastern Time; 3pm GMT. Register now at: tinyurl.com/12b5lvbb. Co-sponsored by the Refugee Highway Partnership (RHP), and the WEA Refugee Task Force, this webinar will unpack some of the religious freedom issues impacting the forcibly displaced, and will consider…

USCIRF Hearing on Refugees Fleeing Religious Persecution

The U.S. Commission on International Religious Freedom (USCIRF) is hosting a virtual hearing about the ways the U.S. government can better protect and support individuals fleeing religious persecution through the U.S. refugee resettlement program, the U.S. asylum system, and overseas assistance.  It will be on Wednesday, February 10th, from 10:30am -12:00pm. Registration happens here: tinyurl.com/d9jszhth.…

Impact of the Pandemic for the Mission of the Church

All Nations Christian College, UK is hosting the 2020 Easneye Lecture virtually on Wednesday, 11 November at 7pm GMT. The Rt Revd Sarah Mullally, Bishop of London, will be the key presenter, with additional speakers representing the global voice of mission. This event will be specifically addressing the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on the…

RLP GRF Task Force Webinar on Human Trafficking

The RLP Gender and Religious Freedom Task Force is holding a Webinar on “Human Trafficking: An Exploration of Modern Slavery and Forced Marriage,” Thursday, November 12, at 10am Eastern Time (USA / Canada); 3:00pm GMT; 8:30pm India Standard Time. RLP members can register here:  https://tinyurl.com/y4sevsyu.  If you are not a member of the RLP, please contact…

RLP Roundtable on India

Join key experts at the India Roundtable, hosted by the Religious Liberty Partnership, as we explore the present situation in India and recommend response and actions. RLP members can register here: https://tinyurl.com/y4t2ttoj.  If you are not a member of the RLP, please contact Brian @RLPartnership.org for an invitation. Moderated by RLP Chairman, Mervyn Thomas, resource speakers…

UN HRC Side Event: China Bans Faith for All Children

RLP Member, Jubilee Campaign, is hosting an event on China and its persecution of children of faith on Monday, October 5 at 8:00am EDT. The event will be conducted virtually with a panel of experts and witnesses, consisting of survivors and representatives from four different religious groups in China: Christian, Uyghur Muslims, Falun Gong, and…

RLP Roundtable on Nigeria

The RLP Roundtable on Nigeria will be held on Wednesday, 16 September at 10:30am Eastern Daylight Time; 3:30pm British Summer Time; and 8:00pm India Standard Time.  Resource speakers for this Roundtable will include Lord David Alton (British House of Lords); former U.S. Congressman Frank Wolf; Kyle Abts, International Committee on Nigeria (ICON); Illia Djadi, Open…